Outdoor begins here!
Cart 0

Australian Style Bush | Outdoor | Leather hat Iron Cove | All weather hat waterproof

€ 39.90 € 59.90

Greetings from DownUnder.

The real one from the outback.

The cockatoo Traders Iron Cove made of strong leather is already pre-oiled and therefore impregnated. The hat has a high crown and a naturally curved brim. Optimal air circulation through three ventilation holes in the hat block. Chin strap eyelets for a hat strap are located inside. The hat band is made of a 3-strand braided leather band in hat color. Sun protection factor UPF 50+.

The weather hat is the ideal companion for all outdoor activities. It protects you when you are gardening, when you are walking the dog, shopping in the city or hiking in the mountains.

  • Brim width- 8inch / XNUMXcm UPFXNUMX+

  • Hat block height: approx. 10.5 cm

  • Fabric type: 100% Genuine Leather Trim: PVC / Nylon

    The Croc Hat has the traditional Australian style with its slightly curved brim and triple eyelets that ventilates around the top of the head. The hat band is an embossed and hand printed leather with the colours of a real crocodile. On top of that, we strapped in XNUMX molded crocodile "teeth"; we even stained them to give that authentic look.

    Understanding MicroWax
    Our MicroWax products are completely water-repellent and wind-protected. The difference between Oilskin and wax is that the raw material already runs through hot oil in production and is then rapidly cooled down within minutes, so that the oil can pull completely into the fiber and is not only applied superficially like when waxing the finished product. Despite the water-repellent protection, the material remains breathable. To clean Oilskin products, simply wash it under cold water and wash or brush. Please note that even lukewarm water can already dissolve the oil.

  • Please be aware that hats made from thicker leathers usually run smaller and hats made from thinner leathers are generally considered full fitting.

  • Kakadu hats - or Mates as we often call them - come in all shapes and sizes so you're sure to find a Mate that suits you. But first things first, lets determine your correct size. Remember you want comfortably firm

    But let's start from the beginning. Before we choose something we make sure that the hat also fits. After all, he should sit comfortably.

  • Take a tape measure or a sturdy thread and put it around your head so that it lies over the eyebrows and about 1 cm above the ears. Never pull the measuring tape too tight, remember that the hat should fit comfortably.
  • Then follow the size chart to find your correct size.
    Very important, all our hats are made by hand and can vary in size, plus the material thickness of the leather. If you are unsure, if in doubt, call us or write an email, give us your measurement and we will measure your hat before we send it to you.
  • Size S: 55 cm, M: 57 cm, L: 59 cm, XL: 61 cm, XXL: 63 cm


  • More from this collection

Australian Style Bush | Outdoor | Lederhut Iron Cove | Allwetter Hut- wasserfest - OUT OF AUSTRALIA | Kakadu Traders Australia
Australian Style Bush | Outdoor | Lederhut Iron Cove | Allwetter Hut- wasserfest - OUT OF AUSTRALIA | Kakadu Traders Australia

Australian Style Bush | Outdoor | Lederhut Iron Cove | Allwetter Hut- wasserfest

Normaler Preis €59.90 Sonderpreis €39.90
Stückpreis  pro 
inkl. MwSt.

DownUnder lässt grüssen.

Der Echte aus dem Outback.

Der Kakadu Traders Iron Cove aus kräftigem Leder ist bereits vorgeölt und daher schon einmal vorab imprägniert. Der Hut hat eine hohe Krone und eine natürlich geschwungene Krempe. Optimal Luftzirkulation durch jeweils drei Belüftungslöcher im Hutblock. Kinnbandösen für ein Hutfangband befinden sich innen liegend. Das Hutband ist aus einem 3-Strang geflochtenen Lederband in Hutfarbe. Sonnenschutzfaktor UPF 50+.

Der Wetterhut ist der optimale Begleiter bei sämtlichen Outdoor-Aktivitäten. Er schützt dich bei der Gartenarbeit genauso wie beim Spaziergang mit dem Hund, dem Einkauf in der Stadt oder beim Wandern in den Bergen.

 

  • Krempenbreite: ca. 8 cm

  • Hutblockhöhe: ca.10.5 cm

  •  

    Material: 100% Leder

    Das kräftige Leder schützt bei jedem Wetter | wenn der Hut nass geworden ist, reibe das Leder anschließend mit einem Tuch trocken und lasse den Hut an der Luft trocknen | Leder möchte benutzt werden, umso öfter desto besser | Der natürliche Walk-Prozess der bei häufiger Nutzung gegeben ist, hält das Leder weich und geschmeidig.

    Über MicroWax 
    Unsere MicroWax Produkte, sind komplett wasserabweisend und windgeschützt. Der Unterschied zwischen Oilskin und Wachs ist, dass in der Produktion bereits das Rohmaterial durch heißes Öl läuft und dann binnen Minuten rapide herabgekühlt wird, somit kann das Öl komplett in die Faser ziehen und wird nicht nur oberflächlich aufgetragen wie beim Wachsen des fertigen Produktes. Trotz des wasserabweisenden Schutzes bleibt das Material atmungsaktiv. Für das Säubern von Oilskin Produkten einfach unter kaltes Wasser damit und abwaschen oder bürsten. Bitte beachte, dass selbst handwarmes Wasser das Öl bereits lösen kann.

     

  • Bitte beachte, dass alle Hüte, die aus einem stärkeren Material (Leder) gefertigt sind, eine Nummer kleiner ausfallen können.

  • Kakadu Hüte- oder wie wir sie oft nennen Mates (Kumpel)- kommen in allen möglichen Farben und Formen daher, wir sind also sicher, das Richtige ist auch für dich dabei!

    Aber fangen wir vorne an. Bevor wir uns was aussuchen stellen wir sicher das der Hut auch passt. Er soll schließlich komfortabel sitzen.

  • Nimm ein Maßband oder einen stabilen Faden und lege ihn einmal um deinen Kopf so das er über den Augenbrauen und ca. 1 cm über den Ohren liegt. Das Maßband auf keinen Fall zu stramm ziehen, denk dran, der Hut soll bequem sitzen.
  • Folge dann der Größentabelle um deine richtige Größe zu ermitteln.
    Ganz wichtig, all unsere Hüte werde von Hand gefertigt und können innerhalb der Größe auch mal variieren, dazu kommt dann noch die Materialstärke des Leders. Wenn du unsicher bist, im Zweifelsfall, rufe uns an oder schreibe eine Email, gib dein Maß durch und wir messen deinen Hut aus bevor wir ihn dir schicken.
  • Größe S: 55 cm, M: 57 cm, L: 59 cm, XL: 61 cm, XXL: 63 cm