Kakadu Traders Australian Travel Traveler | Kangaroo leather crumple hat Boomer - OUT OF AUSTRALIA | Kakadu Traders Australia
Kakadu Traders Australian Travel Traveler | Kangaroo leather crumple hat Boomer - OUT OF AUSTRALIA | Kakadu Traders Australia

Kakadu Traders Australian Travel Traveler | Crumple hat made of kangaroo leather Boomer

Normal price € 119.90 Special Price € 69.90
Unit price pro
VAT included.

The cockatoo boomer also belongs to the kangaroo family, is manufactured in Australia and is therefore a real traveler. Because the leather is so light and thin, the hat can be easily twisted into one another and stowed in every pocket. But don't be fooled by the lightweight. Despite its light weight, kangaroo leather is 7 times more durable than cow leather. Sun protection UPF 50+.

2nd choice: the leather may be wrinkled, scratched, dented or stained, etc.

Crown height- 10inch /XNUMXcm

Brim width- 8inch / XNUMXcm UPFXNUMX+

Material: 100% leather, kangaroo

About kangaroo
Australia has over 100 different types of kangaroos. Not one of these species is suitable for farm rearing. The government allows only a limited number of authorized hunters to shoot kangaroos each year, and the leather is 7 times more durable than cowhide and ultra-light. As with any natural product, especially leather, scratches, scars and abrasions are characteristic of the look and do not represent a lack of quality. Leather is a natural product, breathable to a certain extent water-repellent. The leather needs to be maintained with a good oil, wax or impregnation spray. A hat never belongs on the heater, sun shelf in the car or on the window seat on the south side. Just like a good shoe, your hat adapts to you, it becomes smoother, gets the usual signs of wear (brim lifter or hat block barrel). Scratches and bumps are characteristic.

Please be aware that hats made from thicker leathers usually run smaller and hats made from thinner leathers are generally considered full fitting.

  • Kakadu hats - or Mates as we often call them - come in all shapes and sizes so you're sure to find a Mate that suits you. But first things first, lets determine your correct size. Remember you want comfortably firm

    But let's start from the beginning. Before we choose something we make sure that the hat also fits. After all, he should sit comfortably.

  • Take a tape measure or a sturdy thread and put it around your head so that it lies over the eyebrows and about 1 cm above the ears. Never pull the measuring tape too tight, remember that the hat should fit comfortably.
  • Then follow the size chart to find your correct size.
    Very important, all our hats are made by hand and can vary in size, plus the material thickness of the leather. If you are unsure, if in doubt, call us or write an email, give us your measurement and we will measure your hat before we send it to you.
  • Size S: 55 cm, M: 57 cm, L: 59 cm, XL: 61 cm, XXL: 63 cm

Hier ist Outback!
 

Australischer Reise | Traveller | Knautsch Hut aus Känguruleder Boomer Outdoor

Auch der Kakadu Boomer gehört zur Känguru-Famile, wird in Australien gefertigt und ist damit ein echter Traveller. Da das Leder so leicht und dünn ist, lässt der Hut sich einfach ineinander drehen und in jeder Tasche verstauen. Lass dich aber nicht durch das Leichtgewicht täuschen. Känguru-leder ist trotz seines Leichtgewichts 7 x strapazierfähiger als Rindsleder. Sonnenschutz UPF 50+.

2.Wahl: das Leder kann zerknautscht sein, Kratzer, Dellen oder Flecken usw. aufweisen. 

 

Hutblockhöhe: ca. 10 cm

Krempenbreite: ca. 8 cm

Material: 100% Leder, Känguru

Über Känguru
In Australien leben über 100 verschiedene Arten von Kängurus. Nicht eine dieser Arten eignet sich für die Farmaufzucht. Die Regierung erlaubt jedes Jahr nur einer bestimmten Anzahl von autorisierten Jägern den Abschuss von Kängurus.Das Leder ist 7x strapazierfähiger als Rindsleder und Ultra-leicht. Wie bei jedem Naturprodukt, speziell Leder, sind Kratzer, Narben und Abschürfungen charakteristisch für die Optik und stellen keinen Qualitätsmangel dar. Leder ist ein Naturprodukt, atmungsaktiv bis zu einem gewissen Grad wasserabweisend. Gepflegt werden will das Leder mit einem guten Öl, Wachs oder Imprägnierspray. Ein Hut gehört niemals auf die Heizung, Sonnenablage im Auto oder an den Fensterplatz auf der Südseite. Genau wie ein guter Schuh, passt sich dein Hut an dich an, er wird geschmeidiger, bekommt die für dich üblichen Gebrauchsspuren (Krempenlifter oder Hutblockfasser). Kratzer und Unebenheiten sind charakteristisch. 

 

Bitte beachte, dass alle Hüte, die aus einem stärkeren Material (Leder) gefertigt sind, eine Nummer kleiner ausfallen können. 

  • Kakadu Hüte- oder wie wir sie oft nennen Mates (Kumpel)- kommen in allen möglichen Farben und Formen daher, wir sind also sicher, das Richtige ist auch für dich dabei!

    Aber fangen wir vorne an. Bevor wir uns was aussuchen stellen wir sicher das der Hut auch passt. Er soll schließlich komfortabel sitzen.

  • Nimm ein Maßband oder einen stabilen Faden und lege ihn einmal um deinen Kopf so das er über den Augenbrauen und ca. 1 cm über den Ohren liegt. Das Maßband auf keinen Fall zu stramm ziehen, denk dran, der Hut soll bequem sitzen.
  • Folge dann der Größentabelle um deine richtige Größe zu ermitteln.
    Ganz wichtig, all unsere Hüte werde von Hand gefertigt und können innerhalb der Größe auch mal variieren, dazu kommt dann noch die Materialstärke des Leders. Wenn du unsicher bist, im Zweifelsfall, rufe uns an oder schreibe eine Email, gib dein Maß durch und wir messen deinen Hut aus bevor wir ihn dir schicken.
  • Größe S: 55 cm, M: 57 cm, L: 59 cm, XL: 61 cm, XXL: 63 cm

Weiter einkaufen oder Kasse



Verwandte Artikel