Outdoor begins here!
Cart 0

Australian Style Chapka | Aviator | Raincoat Redfern made of oiled cotton

€ 29.90

Rain chapka, aviator hat made of oilskin cotton, Redfern from the Whillas & Gunn collection. The waxed material is quilted, breathable and water-repellent. The ears can also be tied up in style or closed under the chin. Do that too Use of the slopes mit.

Our products treated with MicroWax are completely water-repellent and wind-protected. The difference between Oilskin and wax is that the raw material runs through hot oil in the production process and is then frozen within minutes, so that the oil can pull completely into the fiber and is not only applied superficially like when waxing the finished product.

Despite the water-repellent protection, the material remains breathable.

Simply use cold water to clean Oilskin products and wash or brush the material. Please note that even lukewarm water can already dissolve the oil.

Material: 100% cotton, MicroWax Oilskin

sizes:

XS-S M-L L -XL

cm

53-55

57-59

61-63

inches

20 1/2-21 1/2

22 1 / 4- 23

23- 23 3/4

Kakadu hats - or Mates as we often call them - come in all shapes and sizes so you're sure to find a Mate that suits you. But first things first, lets determine your correct size. Remember you want comfortably firm

  • But let's start from the beginning. Before we choose something we make sure that the hat also fits. After all, he should sit comfortably.

  • Take a tape measure or a sturdy thread and put it around your head so that it lies over the eyebrows and about 1 cm above the ears. Never pull the measuring tape too tight, remember that the hat should fit comfortably.
  • Then follow the size chart to find your correct size.
    Very important, all our hats are made by hand and can vary in size, plus the material thickness of the leather. If you are unsure, if in doubt, call us or write an email, give us your measurement and we will measure your hat before we send it to you.


  • More from this collection

Hier ist Outback!

Australian Style Chapka | Flieger | Regenmütze Redfern aus geölter Baumwolle

Regen- Chapka, Fliegermütze aus Oilskin-Baumwolle, Redfern aus der Whillas & Gunn Kollektion. Das gewachste Material ist gesteppt, atmungsaktiv und wasserabweisend. Die Ohren lassen sich stilecht auch nach oben binden oder aber unter dem Kinn verschließen. Macht auch den Pisteneinsatz mit. 

Unsere Produkte, die mit Microwax behandelt sind, sind komplett wasserabweisend und windgeschützt. Der Unterschied zwischen Oilskin und Wachs ist, dass in der Produktion das Rohmaterial durch heißes Öl läuft und dann binnen Minuten angefroren wird, somit kann das Öl komplett in die Faser ziehen und wird nicht nur oberflächlich aufgetragen wie beim Wachsen des fertigen Produktes.

Trotz des wasserabweisenden Schutzes bleibt das Material atmungsaktiv.

Für das Säubern von Oilskin Produkten einfach kaltes Wasser nutzen und das Material abwaschen oder bürsten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass selbst handwarmes Wasser das Öl bereits lösen kann.

Material: 100% Baumwolle, MicroWax Oilskin

 

Grössen: 

    

XS-S M-L    L -XL  

cm

53-55

57-59

61-63

inches

20 1/2-21 1/2

22 1/4- 23

23- 23 3/4

 

 Kakadu Hüte- oder wie wir sie oft nennen Mates (Kumpel)- kommen in allen möglichen Farben und Formen daher, wir sind also sicher, das Richtige ist auch für dich dabei!

  • Aber fangen wir vorne an. Bevor wir uns was aussuchen stellen wir sicher das der Hut auch passt. Er soll schließlich komfortabel sitzen.

  • Nimm ein Maßband oder einen stabilen Faden und lege ihn einmal um deinen Kopf so das er über den Augenbrauen und ca. 1 cm über den Ohren liegt. Das Maßband auf keinen Fall zu stramm ziehen, denk dran, der Hut soll bequem sitzen.
  • Folge dann der Größentabelle um deine richtige Größe zu ermitteln.
    Ganz wichtig, all unsere Hüte werde von Hand gefertigt und können innerhalb der Größe auch mal variieren, dazu kommt dann noch die Materialstärke des Leders. Wenn du unsicher bist, im Zweifelsfall, rufe uns an oder schreibe eine Email, gib dein Maß durch und wir messen deinen Hut aus bevor wir ihn dir schicken.

  • Weiter einkaufen oder Kasse



    Verwandte Artikel